Exec 2019/2020


President: Lauren Moses

l.moses@newcastle.ac.uk


Secretary: Leo MacNeill

l.macneill@newcastle.ac.uk

Image may contain: 2 people, beard

After not only doing a great job as Social Sec last year, but performing dressed in both drag and a dirty bedsheet, second year English Language student Leo will now be taking on the role of Secretary! His favourite NUTS moment has been travelling up to the Edinburgh Fringe with our 2018 show, Big Trouble In Little Monkey’s Daycare


Treasurer: Mohsin Khan  

m.khan@newcastle.ac.uk


Social Secretaries: Maria Ansdell and Joe Livings

m.ansdell@newcastle.ac.uk

j.livings@newcastle.ac.uk

                                                                               


Technical Directors: Matthew Hancox and Marcus Pratley

m.hancox@newcastle.ac.uk

m.pratley@newcastle.ac.uk



Venue Manager:
Chloe Cameron-Carter

c.cameron-carter@newcastle.ac.uk

image2

Chloe is a third year English Literature student who’ll be taking on the role of Venue Manager this year! When she isn’t off exploring the distant ends of the earth, Chloe will be making sure everything runs smoothly with our venues. Her favourite moment in NUTS has been performing in The Effect last year!


Production Directors:

Chloe Muggleston and Yeva Creegan

c.muggleston@newcastle.ac.uk

chloe mugChloe (centre) is the first of our new Production Managers, who’ll be running the backstage side of NUTS. She’s a third-year English Language and Linguistics student and ready to take on the (often bizarre) requests of our shows. Chloe’s favourite moment in NUTS has been co-directing Lucy Prebble’s The Effect 

y.creegan@newcastle.ac.uk

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing and outdoor

Yeva is a third year Combined Honours student and the other half of our Production Manager team! After managing to fit 23 grapes in her mouth, backstage, in the middle of a show, she has clearly proved she has the maturity and concentration to take on this position. Find her crying in the prop store or shouting at inanimate objects on rig days. Yeva’s favourite show to work on has been Starved State


Marketing Director: Ross Lowton

r.lowton@newcastle.ac.uk

68635047_2484377541627341_715550360491524096_nThird-year English Literature student Ross will be filling the role of Marketing Director this year, organising posters, programmes, trailers (and, incidentally, this website). Besides holding a strong claim for the worst-dressed member of NUTS, his favourite experience in the society has been working on last year’s production of RENT


Musical Director: Sara Blei

s.blei@newcastle.ac.uk

Sara

All the way from the Fashion Capital of the World (that’s Milan, not the Bigg Market of a Saturday) comes Sara, our Musical Director! Sara is a third year Music student, and will be helping organise bands and oversee the musical side of things! Relatively new to NUTS, Sara’s favourite NUTS experience is being elected to this exact role. Woah. Meta.

Advertisements